Wisconsin's Public Liberal Arts College

Veterans Contact and Resource Page


Admissions

University of Wisconsin-Superior

Yellowjacket Union 230
Belknap and Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880

ph. 715-394-8230

Text 715-817-5760

fax. 715-394-8407

Follow Us at facebook.comFollow Us at twitter.comFollow Us at flickr.comFollow Us at youtube.comFollow Us at instagram.com
  
Apply Online
 

Admissions

Veterans Contact and Resource Page

Local, State and National Government Contacts

UW-System Veterans Help Page

County Veteran's Service Office

Department of Veterans Affairs Vet Center
706 Williamson Street
Madison, WI 53703

Douglas County Job Center
Tom Casey
Veteran's Representative
1805 N 14th Street
Suite 1
(715) 392-7808
Thomas.Casey@dwd.wisconsin.gov

Duluth Vet Center
Charles Wolden
Team Leader/Counselor
405 East Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 722-8654
Charles.wolden@va.gov

Wisconsin Department of Veteran's Affairs

Wisconsin GI Bill Information

Basic Allowance for Housing (BAH) Information
Post 9/11 bill uses E-5 with dependents
UW-Superior Zip Code 54880

UW-Superior Contacts

Academic Advising
Old Main 134
(715) 394-8580
advise@uwsuper.edu

Disability Support Services
Old Main 118
715-394-8188
disability@uwsuper.edu

Career Services
Kathy Pykkonen
Coordinator
Yellowjacket Union
Suite 230
(715) 394-8024
kpykkone@uwsuper.edu

Counseling Center
Dr. Dawn Schulze
Director
216 Hawkes Hall
(715) 394-8236
dschulze@uwsuper.edu

Veteran & Nontraditional Student Center Coordinator
Carl Huber
Old Main 118
(715) 394-8406
chuber3@uwsuper.edu

Veterans Benefit Coordinator
Lynn Karna
Old Main 139
(715) 394-8227
lkarna@uwsuper.edu

Vets Club
Tammy Fanning, Advisor
tfanning@uwsuper.edu

Admissions Office
Shane Deadrick
Transfer Coordinator/Military Credit Transfer
Yellowjacket Union 230E
(715) 394-8127
sdeadric@uwsuper.edu

Distance Learning (Online Programs)
Jim Shelquist
Outreach Specialist
Erlanson 105
(715) 394-8494
jshelqui@uwsuper.edu

Prior Learning Assessment -Get credit for your experiences
Erlanson 105
(715) 394-8055


Back to Top