New Foundation and Alumni Board members named at UW-Superior - Jan 15, 2014 - University News - UW-Superior News and Events

University Marketing and Communications

University of Wisconsin-Superior

Belknap and Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880

ph. 715-394-8260

University News News/Events via RSS Feed Subscribe University News News/Events via Email Updates.Follow Us at facebook.comFollow Us at twitter.comFollow Us at

University News

News and Events Details

New Foundation and Alumni Board members named at UW-Superior

Posted on Jan 15, 2014
New Foundation and Alumni Board members named at UW-Superior
click to enlarge
UW-Superior Foundation board members

UW-Superior Foundation board members

The University of Wisconsin-Superior Foundation announced the appointment of four new board members to help steer the Foundation's mission to secure, invest and manage financial resources that support exceptional opportunities for the University of Wisconsin-Superior and its students, faculty and facilities. The new members of the board of directors are:

  • Dean McCall, Class of 1980, vice president, corporate retirement director, and financial advisor for Morgan Stanley.
  • Michael Metcalf, Class of 1981, executive vice president of clinic operations for Essentia Health's East Region.
  • Peggy Metzer, Class of 1981, chief executive officer for People's Center Health Services.
  • Gregg Zank, Class of 1980, senior vice president, chief technology officer, and executive director of science and technology for Dow Corning.

In addition, a new Foundation Board president was named:

  • Steven DeVinck of Superior, Class of 1981, Chief Financial Officer of MN Power, an ALLETE Co., in Duluth.

New to the Alumni Association board of directors:

· Bob Lindberg, Class of 1973, director of HRSC U.S. for RBC (Royal Bank of Canada).

News Contact: Tom Hansen | 715-394-8260 | thansen7{atuws}
News 1571312Top of Page

Back to Top