Wisconsin's Public Liberal Arts College

Leadership at UW-Superior

UW-Superior Leadership

About UW-Superior

Leadership at UW-Superior

 Led by Chancellor Renee Wachter and the Chancellor's Cabinet, the University of Wisconsin-Superior strives to continue its liberal arts mission through intellectual growth, honesty, individual attention, professionalism, and respect for diversity. 


Chancellor Wachter

Chancellor Dr. Renee Wachter joined the UW-Superior campus community in July 2011, previously serving as Dean of the School of Business at Truman State University. The chancellor is responsible for leading UW-Superior and fulfilling its public liberal arts mission.

 The Chancellor's Cabinet

Chancellor, Dr. Renee Wachter 

Provost, Faith Hensrud

Dean of Students, Harry Anderson

Academic Staff Senate Chair, Jen Bird

Diversity and Inclusion Coordinator, Chip Beal

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance, Georgette Koenig

Faculty Senate Chair, Brent Notbohm 

Classified Staff Senate Chair, Mary McCauley 

Vice Chancellor of University Advancement, Jeanne Thompson

Director of Communications and Government Affairs, Daniel Fanning

Back to Top