2012-2013 Academic year Transportation and Logistics Scholarship Winners

CN Transportation & Logistics Management Fund

A scholarship for an incoming senior with a Transportation and Logistics Management major with an emphasis in rail study.

Aaron Barthel

One student rail research fellowship awarded annually.

Drew Strandberg

G.W. Nicholson Scholarship

An annual scholarship for a student of merit who is pursuing a degree in transportation and logistics management. The student will have a minimum 2.3 GPA. The student should be entering their junior year and have also demonstrated financial need. The scholarship recipient shall be determined by the Chair of the Transportation and Logistics program in accordance with the rules established by the Foundation.

Brian Bellin

Drew Strandberg

McIntyre Family Trust Scholarship

An annual scholarship for students majoring in Transportation and Logistics with a rail focus. Recipients must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher and show some level of financial need.

Kiefer Kleinschmidt

Duluth-Superior Propeller Club Scholarship

In recognition of initiative, creativity, leadership, professionalism, and genuine interest in pursuing careers in the maritime sector, the Propeller Club of Duluth-Superior recognizes the need to provide financial support to UW-Superior Transportation and Logistics students. Two scholarships will be awarded annually.

Aaron Schmitz

Elizabeth Smith 

Art & Betty Amys Scholarship

An annual scholarship for students majoring in Transportation and Logistics. Recipients must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Aaron Barthel

Mr. & Mrs. Raymond Russell Scholarship

For students of academic merit majoring in any area of business.

Elizabeth Smith

William & Olga Munnings Scholarship

Scholarship for a full-time junior or senior student majoring in business or economics and have been recommended by the faculty.

Chace Parask

Jamar Company Scholarship

Scholarships awarded to students in the Transportation and Logistics Management Program from the Twin Ports or surrounding community, including Range Cities. Students must have a GPA of 3.0 or higher.

Derek Stauber

Brett Brazerol

WTS Wisconsin Chapter Molitoris Leadership Scholarship

The purpose of the Molitoris Leadership Scholarship is to motivate and reward women who demonstrate leadership in the transportation industry.

Natalie Burger