Veterans Contact and Resource Page

Veterans Contact and Resource Page

Local, State and National Government Contacts

UW-System Veterans Help Page

County Veteran's Service Office

Department of Veterans Affairs Vet Center
706 Williamson Street
Madison, WI 53703

Douglas County Job Center
Tom Casey
Veteran's Representative
1805 N 14th Street
Suite 1
(715) 392-7808
Thomas.Casey@dwd.wisconsin.gov

Duluth Vet Center
Charles Wolden
Team Leader/Counselor
405 East Superior Street
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 722-8654
Charles.wolden@va.gov

Wisconsin Department of Veteran's Affairs

Wisconsin GI Bill Information

Basic Allowance for Housing (BAH) Information
Post 9/11 bill uses E-5 with dependents
UW-Superior Zip Code 54880

UW-Superior Contacts

Academic Advising
Old Main 134
(715) 394-8580
advise@uwsuper.edu

Disability Support Services
Swenson Hall 1024-A
715-394-8188
disability@uwsuper.edu

Career Services
Angela Soderberg
asoderbe@uwsuper.edu 
Stacy Seminara
sseminar@uwsuper.edu
Coordinators
Swenson Hall 1061
(715) 394-8024

Counseling Center
Dr. Dawn Schulze
Director
216 Hawkes Hall
(715) 394-8236
dschulze@uwsuper.edu

Veteran & Nontraditional Student Center Coordinator
Monte Stewart
Old Main 118
(715) 394-8406
mstewar9@uwsuper.edu

Veterans Benefit Coordinator
Lynn Karna
Old Main 139
(715) 394-8227
lkarna@uwsuper.edu

Vets Club
Joseph Kmiech III, Advisor
jkmiech@uwsuper.edu 

Admissions Office
Shane Deadrick
Transfer Coordinator/Military Credit Transfer
Yellowjacket Union 230F
(715) 394-8127
sdeadric@uwsuper.edu

Distance Learning (Online Programs)
Erlanson 105
(715) 394-8487
dlc@uwsuper.edu

Prior Learning Assessment -Get credit for your experiences
Erlanson 105
(715) 394-8055