Football - 1931

Undefeated Season

Football - 1931

Undefeated Conference Champions
Record: 7-0
Outscored opponents 225 to 13

Coach Ted Whereatt
Assistant Coach Quentin Ferm

Back row, from left: Harry Erbeck, Cleve Waite, Fred Proper, Student Manager Eugene Peterson, Irving Johnson, Jerry Thune, James Barrett, Dave Liebowitz, Arthur Evered

Second row, from left: Quentin Ferm, Leon Flory, Captain Joe Leszcynski, Jack Giffin, Fred Canaday, Henry Hulter, Maynard Hopkins, Neil Binkley, Ted Whereatt

Front row, from left: Clark Croft, Louis Christiansen, Lawrence Horan, Sam Lavine, Dave Weiner, Chester Pepper, Louis Johnson, Harris Christiansen.

Not pictured: Vern Wright and John Haugen