Hockey, Men's - 2000-01

Induction Year: 2015

3rd Place - NCAA Division III

Hockey, Mens - 2000-01

NCHA Regular Season Champions
NCHA Playoff Champions
NCAA 3rd Place

Set school records for:
Wins in a season (30)
Longest winning streak (19 games)
Longest unbeaten streak (23 games)
Four players named All-American
Three players named All-NCHA
Four players named All-WIAC NCHA

Coach of the Year

Team Members: Chris Bell, Randy Currie, Jeff Glowa, Brian Grycan, Chris Hackett, Carl Hanson, Allen Hasbargen, Ryan Kalbrener, Colin Kendall, Reed Larson, Dustin LaValley, Bruce Leonard, Josh Liebenow, Shane Lodhar, Kip Martin, Chad Matushak, Christian Oppel, Alex Petrov, Eric Pitoscia, Ivan Prokic, Ryan Rutz, Tim Schneider, Miah Snesrud, Jay Stewart, Milan Tomaska, Cam Van Sandt, Justin Wagner, Jeff Wells, Kris Wilson, Rob Ziemmer, Nate Ziemski

Head Coach: Dan Stauber
Assistant Coaches: Jon Garver, Dean Reed, Randy Barker, Kevin Paschal

A powerhouse in NCAA Division III, this Yellowjacket club set the school record for wins in a season (30), longest unbeaten streak (23 games) and longest winning streak (19 games), mowing through the competition on its way to NCHA regular season and NCHA playoff championships. The team advanced to the 2001 NCAA Final Four, where they lost to eventual national champion Plattsburgh State and finished third in the nation.