MIndfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) Orientation

WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 22, 2021, 5 - 6:30 PM

Location for this event is virtual.

There will be three virtual MBSR classes offered in 2021. Each one requires attendance at an orientation. Each orientation for this year will use the same zoom link.

The first 8-week course will take place on Wednesdays from 4-6:30pm, beginning September 30th. Most classes will be 2.5 hours in length (except the first and last, which will be 3-3.5 hours, and the all-day class on the Saturday between classes 6 and 7, which will be from 8:45am-4:30pm). Click here for the orientation zoom link. See the table below for when each 8-week session and their corresponding orientations and all-day class will occur.

The cost will be $50 for UWS students, faculty, and staff; or $100 for people in the greater community.

For more information on the Winter session or to register for the class, which runs January 20 to March 10, click here.

MBSR – Winter 2021

MBSR – Spring 2021

MBSR – Fall 2021

Orientation: Wed, Jan 13, 4-5:30pm

Orientation: Tue, April 6, 5-6:30pm

Orientation: Wed, Sept 22, 5-6:30pm

Class 1: Wed, Jan 20, 4-7pm

Class 1: Tue, April 13, 5-8pm

Class 1: Wed, Sept 29, 5-8pm

Class 2: Wed, Jan 27, 4-6:30pm

Class 2: Tue, April 20, 5-7:30pm

Class 2: Wed, Oct 6, 5-7:30pm

Class 3: Wed, February 3, 4-6:30pm

Class 3: Tue, April 27, 5-7:30pm

Class 3: Wed, Oct 13, 5-7:30pm

Class 4: Wed, Feb 10, 4-6:30pm

Class 4: Tue, May 4, 5-7:30pm

Class 4: Wed, Oct 20, 5-7:30pm

Class 5: Wed, Feb 17, 4-6:30pm

Class 5: Tue, May 11, 5-7:30pm

Class 5: Wed, Oct 27, 5-7:30pm

Class 6: Wed, Feb 24, 4-6:30pm

Class 6: Tue, May 18, 5-7:30pm

Class 6: Wed, Nov 3, 5-7:30pm

All-Day: Sat, Feb 27, 9am-4:30pm

All-Day: Sat, May 22, 9am-4:30pm

All-Day: Sat, Nov 6, 9am-4:30pm

Class 7: Wed, March 3, 4-6:30pm

Class 7: Tue, May 25, 5-7:30pm

Class 7: Wed, Nov 10, 5-7:30pm

Class 8: Wed, March 10, 4-7:30pm

Class 8: Tue, June 1, 5-8:30pm

Class 8: Wed, Nov 17, 5-8:30pm

Categories:

Belknap and Catling Ave., Superior, WI 54880 2021-09-22T17:00:00 2021-09-22T18:30:00 EventScheduled 10

Related Events:

View More Related Events...
Friday, July 16, 2021, 8:30 AM - 12 PM
 

Event information is current as of January 23, 2021 12:05 AM.