UW System and UW-Superior Administrators

University of Wisconsin System Administrative Officers Top of Page

Raymond W. Cross, President

Karen Schmitt, Interim Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs

Ben Passmore, Associate Vice President for Policy Analysis and Research

Carleen Vande Zande, Associate Vice President for Academic Programs and Educational Innovation (APEI)

Vicki C. Washington, Associate Vice President for Inclusivity, Diversity, Equity and Student Success (IDEASS)

Christina Navia, Associate Vice President for Student Success

Kristine Andrews, Associate Vice President for Federal Relations

David Brukardt, Interim Vice President of Corporate Relations and Economic Engagement

Sean Nelson, Vice President for Finance

Renee Stephenson, Assistant Vice President for Budget Development and Planning

Robert G. Cramer, Vice President for Administration

Ruth Anderson, Associate Vice President for Administrative Services 

Steven Hopper, Associate Vice President for Learning and Information Technology Services (OLITS) and Chief Information Officer

David Alarie, Chief Technology Officer

Alex Roe, Associate Vice President for Capital Planning and Budget

Shenita Brokenburr, Senior Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Jess Lathrop, Executive Director and Corporate Secretary to the Board of Regents

Lori Stortz, Chief Audit Executive

Quinn Williams, General Counsel

University of Wisconsin System Board of Regents Members Top of Page

Robert Atwell (May 2017 - May 2024)

John Robert Behling, President (May 2012 - May 2019)

Scott Beightol (November 2018 - May 2023)

José Delgado (May 2014 - May 2021)

Michael M. Grebe (June 2015 - May 2022)

Eve Hall (May 2014 - May 2021)

Mike Jones (May 2017 - May 2024)

Tracey L. Klein (May 2016 - May 2023)

Regina Millner (May 2012 - May 2019)

Janice Mueller (June 2013 - May 2020)

Drew Petersen, Vice President (May 2015 - May 2020

Cris Peterson (May 2018 - May 2025)

Jason R. Plante (March 2018 - May 2020)

Ryan L. Ring (May 2017 - May 2019)

Carolyn Stanford Taylor, Ex Officio Member (State Superintendent; January 2019 – Present)

Torrey Tiedeman (December 2018 – May 2020)

S. Mark Tyler, Ex Officio Member (WTCS Board President; July 2017 – Present)

Gerald Whitburn (May 2018 – May 2025)

UW-Superior Administrators Top of Page

Renée Wachter, Ph.D., Chancellor

Jackie Weissenburger, Ph.D., Interim Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Jayant Anand, Ph.D., Interim Dean of Academic Affairs

Nick Danz, Ph.D., Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Wendy Kropid, Ph.D., Interim Assistant Dean for Educator Preparation Programs

Michael Bartlett, M.Math., Interim Director of Library and Digital Strategies

Jamie White-Farnham, Ph.D., Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL) and Assessment

Kathryn Guimond, M.Ed., Director of Continuing Education

Andrew Donahue, M.B.A. and M.I.M., Director of Small Business Development Center

Emily Neumann, M.Ed., Director of Institutional Research and Sponsored Programs

Jenice Meyer, M.S.Ed., Director, Center of Community Engaged Learning and Academic Planner

Matthew TenEyck, Ph.D., Director of Lake Superior Research Institute

Erika Washburn, Ph.D., Director of Lake Superior Natural Estuarine Research Reserve

Richard Stewart, Ph.D., Director of Transportation and Logistics Research Center and Co-Director of Great Lakes Maritime Research Institute

Jordan Milan, M.B.A., Director of Strategic Communications and Special Assistant to the Chancellor

Brenda Harms, Ph.D., Interim Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management

Donna Dahlvang, M.B.A., Director, Financial Aid

Jeff Kirschling, M.S.E., Registrar

Tammi Reijo, B.S., Bursar

Cortney Alexander-Doyle, M.S., Director, Academic Advising, Career Services and Educational Success Center

Mickey Fitch-Collins, M.S., Assistant Director, Educational Success Center

Michelle Gutsch, Ph.D., Director of McNair Scholars Program

Nick Bursik, M.B.A., Athletics Director

Lynn Deadrick, M.S. Ed., Assistant Director of Athletics and Head Women’s Volleyball Coach

Kristine Patterson, B.S., Director of Campus Recreation

Nicholas Donahue, M.S., Assistant Director of Campus Recreation

Jeremy Nere, M.B.A., Director of Admissions

Mark MacLean, M.A., Director of International Admissions

Harry Anderson, M.S., Dean of Students

Tammy Fanning, M.S., Associate Dean of Students

Ryan Kreuser, B.S., Director of Residence Life

Jen Bird, M.S.Ed., Director of Student Development

Allison Garver, M.S.Ed., Assistant Director of Student Involvement

Ethan Russom, M.Ed., Assistant Director, Yellowjacket Union

Randy Barker, Interim Director of Mindfulness and Well-being

Jerel Benton, Ed.D., Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusivity and Senior Diversity Officer

Kat Werchouski, M.S., Assistant Director of Equity, Diversity and Inclusivity

Jeanne Thompson, M.A., Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Heather Thompson, B.S., Interim Director of Alumni Relations

Jeff Kahler, M.B.A., Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance

Tom Janicki, M.S., Interim Chief Information Officer

Robert Waksdahl, B.S., Controller

Dustin Johnson, M.F.A., Director of Facilities Management

Steven Kirk, B.S., Director of Wessman Arena

Gary Gulbrandson, B.S., Director, Public Safety and Parking Services

Lindsey Dahlberg, M.E.H.S., Director, Environmental Health & Safety

Cory Kempf, B.A., Director of Human Resources