'Making a Difference': Listen to What Alumni Have To Say! - Apr 8, 2015 - Office of Multicultural Affairs - UW-Superior News and Events

Office of Multicultural Affairs

University of Wisconsin-Superior

Old Main 230
Belknap and Catlin
P.O. Box 2000
Superior, WI 54880

ph. 715-394-8084

fax. 715-394-8054

Follow Us at facebook.com
News and Events Details

Office of Multicultural Affairs

News and Events Details

This event has expired.

"Making a Difference": Listen to What Alumni Have To Say!

When: Apr 8, 2015 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
UW-Superior Alumni will share reflections/recognition of individuals who have made a difference for them while they were attending school at UW-Superior.
click to enlarge
Student Jade Tucker recognized Alisa Von Hagel during last semesters Making a Difference Diversity Dialogue. Image copyright Ivy Vainio, 2014.

Student Jade Tucker recognized Alisa Von Hagel during last semester's "Making a Difference" Diversity Dialogue. Image copyright Ivy Vainio, 2014.

Please take the time to congratulate the following faculty and staff members who will be publicly recognized by UW-Superior Alumni for the "Making a Difference" in
their academics and leadership experience on April 8.

Diversity Dialogue - "Making A Difference: Listen to What Alumni Have to Say!"

April 8 from 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

Center, Main 232

The following faculty and staff members will be featured:

Lorena Rios Mendoza - Camila Pascual (Class of 2011)

Pamela Bustos - Diego Herrera Montellano (Class of 2007)

Elizabeth "Liz" Blue - Sandra Dantes (Class of 1999)

Cecelia Schrenker - Marsha Francis (Class of 2002 and 2004)

Priscilla Starratt - LaTisha Coffin (Class of 2009)

Mary Lee-Nichols - Emily Larsen (Class of 2014)

Martha Einerson - Veronica Quillien (Class of 2004)

     Cherie Sawinski - Nilusha Doranegama (Class of 2000)

We will be acknowledging everyone who was nominated at the event but will be featuring the top 8. The other nominees included:

Kurt Schmude - Jacinta Kemboi (Class of 2011)

·    Marshall Johnson - Janice Crede (Class of 1998)

Eric Edwards - Darian Bushey (Class of 2014)

Jeffrey Engstrom - Andre Henley (Class of 1999)

Judy Dwyer - Nilusha Doranegama (Class of 2000)

Lynn Goerdt - Becky Segbee (Class of 2014)

You are all invited to join us - in person OR online via Blackboard Collaborate -
for the recognition program where alumni will share their stories about their nominees. 

We hope you can join us for this exciting event where we will have alumni members from all around the world joining us to participate in this recognition program. This event is co-hosted by the UW-Superior Office of Multicultural Affairs, the Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning, Technology Services and Alumni Association.

Any questions please contact Ivy Vainio at yvainio@uwsuper.edu or 715-394-8415. 



Event Contact: Ivy Vainio | 715-394-8415 | yvainio{atuws}

Back to Top