A2S Student Retention and Enrollment

Category: University

Year: 2013-2014

Committee Charge

This committee shall serve in an advisory capacity to the Assistant Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management.

The advisory committee shall review and suggest updates to the campus strategies for retention of students and assist campus constituencies with the implementation of these strategies. Review assessments related to retention strategies and suggest future analysis and/or data collection; and recommend new strategies to meet the identified needs brought forth through the assessment. The committee will support the Assistant Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management in dissemination and training of best practices in retention to the campus community. The committee shall submit an annual report to the Provost for circulation among the Cabinet and to governance bodies. The committee elects its chair annually.

Members consist of three (3) faculty for three-year staggered terms, two (2) academic staff (preferred teaching staff but not required) for three-year staggered terms, two (2) students one-year term, the Director of Academic Advising, the Associate Dean of Continuing Education/Distance Learning, the Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, the Vice Chancellor for Campus Life and Dean of Students, the Director of Admissions, Director of First Year Experience, Director of Career Services and the Director of Institutional Research (ex officio).


Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: Faith Hensrud

Interim Dean of Faculties - Elizabeth Blue

Vice Chancellor for Campus Life and Dean of Students: Vicki Hajewski

Associate Dean of Continuing Education/Distance Learning: Peter Nordgren

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management - vacant

Registrar: Diane Douglas

Faculty:  Monica Roth Day, Jamie White-Farnham,

Students (2): Theodore Mattila, Elliot Charette

Director of Student Success Center: Chris Cherry

Director of Admissions: Tonya Roth

Director of Student Support Services: Reilly O'Halloran

Director of First Year Experience: Jennifer Bird

Director of Financial Aid: Donna Dahlvang

Director of Career Services: Kathy Pykkonnen

Director of Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning: Maria Cuzzo

Student Services Diversity Coordinator: Chip Beal

Director of Institutional Research (ex officio): Jim Miller