This information is for a previous academic year.
View the current (2020-2021) version of this Committee.

Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning (CETL) Advisory Committee

Category: Faculty

Year: 2019-2020

Committee Charge

The Advisory Committee for the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning (CETL) provides advice and recommendations to the Director and staff of CETL on mission, direction and priorities for the Center to support quality teaching and learning at UW-Superior. Includes: Faculty (3), Instructional Academic Staff (2), University Staff (2), and Student (1).


CETL Director: Jamie White-Farnham

Faculty (3): Vicky Madison Fingalson (2019-2020); Karl Bahm (2019-2020); Steven Baule (2019-2020)

Instructional Academic Staff (2): Jen Bird (2018-21), Rachel VanHornweder (2018-21)

University Staff (2): Dorothy Frechette, [Open]

Student (1): [Open]

CETL Staff: Thora Papineau

OPID Representative: Jamie White-Farnham, Shevaun Stocker

Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion/Senior Diversity Officer: Jerel Benton (ex-officio)

Assistant Director of the Educational Success Center (ex-officio): Mickey Fitch-Collins

Director, Online Learning (ex-officio): Christina Kline (Interim)