This information is for a previous academic year.
View the current (2020-2021) version of this Committee.

Civic Action Plan Committee

Category: University

Year: 2018-2019

Committee Charge

The committee will create the Civic Action Plan (CAP), which is a visioning and planning document. UW-Superior committed to creating this document by Chancellor Wachter in 2016.  The CAP will serve as a guide, with goals and action steps, for UW-Superior to realize its community engagement priorities for all of campus.

The plan will serve as a guide to meet UW-Superior Superior Visions 2020 Strategic Plan Goals, as well as detail ways to meet the Mission and Vision statements of the campus in regards to serving the needs of the region. It will serve the campus in regards to HLC needs within criterion one.

The committee will provide a broad voice and perspective to create the vision and direction UW-Superior will take in regards to community engaged learning and serving the needs of the region. By the end of summer 2018, a Civic Action Plan document will be created by the committee. After, the plan will be circulated throughout campus for feedback. Following, the committee will provide support for implementation and oversight of the plan.


Chair: Jenice Meyer

Chancellor’s Designee: Molly Smith

Academic Affairs Leader: Nick Danz

ASL Representative: Katelyn Baumann

Campus Life Representative: Allison Garver

Career Services Representative: Sean Foley

CCEL Representative: Kelly LaCore

Continuing Education Representative: Kathryn Guimond

Foundation & Advancement Representative: Jeanne Thompson

Institutional Research Representative: Laurel Eaton

Research Institute Representative: Matthew TenEyck

Student Newman Civic Fellow: Sydney Mastey

University Relations Representative: Jordan Milan

URSCA Representative: Julie O’Leary

Academic Staff (1): Zach Otto-Fisher

Faculty (1): Haji Dokhanchi

University Staff (2): Jami Koivisto, James Conley

Community Member (3): James Anderson, Peter Nordgren, Taylor Pederson