Credit and Student Reinstatement Committee

Category: Faculty

Year: 2011-2012

Committee Charge

Is empowered by the Academic Affairs Council to act on petitions from students for deviations from the prescribed curriculum and to resolve problems arising because of curricular changes.

Reviews and acts upon all petitions for readmission to the University submitted by students who have been suspended for academic reasons. The Committee also hears appeals from students who complete a petition for reinstatement following an unsuccessful petition for readmission.


Five (5) Faculty (3 year staggered terms) Year one terms to be: Two (2) one year terms, two (2) two year terms and one (1) 3 year term: Ed Burkett (2011-14), Tim Crow (2011-13), Martha Einerson (2011-13), Chad Scott (2011-12), David Johnson (2011-12)

Two (2) Students: Mari Henriquez, Cody Chaffee

Registrar (ex-officio) - Diane Douglas
Director of Academic Advising (ex-officio)- Chris Cherry
Director of Extended Degree (ex-officio) - Peter Nordgren
Director of Student Support Services (ex-officio) - Reilly O'Halloran