This information is for a previous academic year.
View the current (2020-2021) version of this Committee.

Credit and Student Reinstatement Committee

Category: Faculty

Year: 2017-2018

Committee Charge

Acts on petitions from students for deviations from the prescribed curriculum and to resolve problems arising because of curricular changes.

Reviews and acts upon all petitions for readmission to the University submitted by students who have been suspended for academic reasons. The Committee also hears appeals from students who complete a petition for reinstatement following an unsuccessful petition for readmission.

Includes: Faculty (3) on 3 year staggered terms (2 one year terms, 2 two year terms, and 1 three year term) and Students (2).


Faculty (3): David Kroll (2017-20) Edward Burkett (2015-18); Martha Einerson (2016-19)
Students (2): [Open], [Open]
Registrar (ex-officio): Jeff Kirschling
Director of Academic Advising (ex-officio): Cortney Alexander
Director of Extended Degree (ex-officio): Christina Kline
Director of Student Support Services (ex-officio): Mickey Fitch