Credit and Student Reinstatement Committee

Category: Faculty

Year: 2020-2021

Committee Charge

Acts on petitions from students for deviations from the prescribed curriculum and to resolve problems arising because of curricular changes.

Reviews and acts upon all petitions for readmission to the University submitted by students who have been suspended for academic reasons. The Committee also hears appeals from students who complete a petition for reinstatement following an unsuccessful petition for readmission.


Faculty (3): Ed Burkett (2018-21), David Kroll (2020-2023), Amanda Lilly (2019-22)

Students (2): [Open], [Open]

Registrar (ex-officio): Janie Campbell (Interim)

Assistant Director of Academic Advising (ex-officio): Kristen Jasperson

Director of Extended Degree (ex-officio): Christina Kline

Educational Success Center (ex-officio): Megan Torkildson, Interim