This information is for a previous academic year.
View the current (2020-2021) version of this Committee.

Graduate Council

Category: Faculty

Year: 2019-2020

Committee Charge

The Graduate Council is the policy making body for the Graduate Faculty and Graduate Programs, acting within the limits of the University of Wisconsin Faculty Senate and its graduate faculty bylaws, policies of the State of Wisconsin and the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin.


Faculty: Ethan Christensen, Gloria Eslinger, John Paul, Mei Cao, Mark McCoon, Steven Baule, Shaun Lynch, Mary Churchill, Amanda Zbacnik, Lisa Mattsson                        

Dean of Academic Affairs: Nick Danz                   

University Services Associate, Graduate Studies: Suzanne Finckler

Provost (ex-officio): Maria Cuzzo (Interim)

Registrar (ex-officio): Janie Campbell (Interim)

University Relations (ex-officio): Jordan Milan