This information is for a previous academic year.
View the current (2020-2021) version of this Committee.

Non-Academic Misconduct Committee

Category: University

Year: 2015-2016

Committee Charge

The Nonacademic Misconduct Hearing Committee convenes when a student requests that a matter be heard by the committee (Ch.17.06). Proceedings of the committee shall comply with procedures in UW System Admin. Code Ch. 17. (Members of this committee cannot serve on the Academic Misconduct Hearing Committee or the Student Misconduct Appeals Committee.)

Convener: Student Affairs Officer/Associate Dean of Students.
Includes: Chair (voting; elected by committee; must be a faculty or academic staff selected by the committee from within its membership), Faculty (1), Academic Staff (2), and Students (2).


Student Affairs Officer (Convener): Tammy Fanning

Chair (a Presiding Officer will be provided by the Conduct Office to lead this committee and to ensure UWS Chapter 17 procedures are followed):

Faculty (1): Mark McCoon

Academic Staff (2): Beth Grbavcich, Cortney Alexander

Students (2): Richard Mienke