Sabbatical & Faculty Development

Category: Faculty

Year: 2012-2013

Committee Charge

Reviews faculty proposals for sabbatical leaves and forwards recommendations for these leaves to the Vice Chancellor, consistent with provisions of the UW-Superior Faculty Sabbatical Program. In addition, the Committee reviews faculty development project proposals and makes funding recommendations to the Vice Chancellor.

The membership of the committee consists of four (4) tenured faculty members serving staggered three-year terms appointed by the Faculty Senate, and one (1) additional faculty member appointed annually by the Vice Chancellor.


Faculty (4 tenured) George Wright, Michael Waxman, Greg Moore, Deb Nordgren

Appointed Faculty (1 by Provost) -  Rhoda Robinson