University Technology Committee

Category: University

Year: 2011-2012

Committee Charge

The University Technology Committee advises the IITS Management Team activities and strategies to be used in implementing the campus Information Technology plan. This advice includes recommendations on new software and technologies as well as recommendations on various technology usage policies and procedures.

The previous Student Technology Fee committee will be a subcommittee of this committee. Includes four (4) faculty, three (3) academic staff, one (1) classified staff, one (1) WSEU representative (3) students, and the Chief Information Officer (Convener).


 Faculty (4) - Serguei Bezroukov, Matthew Faerber, Ed Burkett, and William Bajali

Academic Staff (3) - Tom Tu, Tammi Reijo

Classified Staff (1) - Trish Hegstrom-Olson

WSEU Classified Staff (1) - Emily Levings

Students (3) Joe Stensland, (Andrew) Michael Dean, Graham Garfield

Chief Information Officer (Convener) Mary Schoeler