This information is for a previous academic year.
View the current (2019-2020) version of this Committee.

University Technology Committee

Category: University

Year: 2016-2017

Committee Charge

The University Technology Committee advises the IITS Management Team activities and strategies to be used in implementing the campus Information Technology plan. This advice includes recommendations on new software and technologies as well as recommendations on various technology usage policies and procedures.

The previous Student Technology Fee committee will be a subcommittee of this committee. Includes three (3) faculty, two (2) academic staff, two (2) university staff, (3) students, and the Chief Information Officer (Convener).


Faculty (3): Shaun Lynch, Lorena Rios Mendoza, Alison Wielgus
Academic Staff (2): Scott Smith, Yunhong "Tom" Tu
University Staff (2): Brian Hood, Kathy O’Flanagan
Students (3): Jacob Farmer, Cassidy Sather, [Open]
Chief Information Officer (Convener): Joe Kmiech