This information is for a previous academic year.
View the current (2019-2020) version of this Committee.

University Technology Committee

Category: University

Year: 2018-2019

Committee Charge

The University Technology Committee advises the Campus CIO on strategies to be used to execute the Information Technology mission and vision.  This advice includes recommendations on new hardware and software technologies as well as recommendations and feedback on new and existing technology policies and procedures.  Additionally, the committee is charged with vetting and making award recommendations to the CIO for the annual Student Technology Fee and Classroom/Lab Modernization funding requests. 

The previous Student Technology Fee committee will be a subcommittee of this committee. Includes three (3) faculty, two (2) academic staff, two (2) university staff, three (3) students, and the Chief Information Officer (Convener).


Faculty (3): Peter Cook, Shaun Lynch, [Open]

Academic Staff (2): Jeff Kirschling, Scott Smith

University Staff (2): Kathy O’Flanagan, Brian Hood

Students (3): Sajid Hasan Chowdhury, Jadie Schwarzkopf, [Open]

Chief Information Officer (Convener): Tom Janicki

Ad Hoc Member: James Conley