Sport Clubs

Sport Clubs

Interested in joining a club sport? Want to develop your skills in a specific sport or activity?

The UW-Superior Sport Clubs Program offers sport activities and extramural competition for all interested students and members of the campus community.

Through the Sport Clubs Program, students participate in a wide variety of physical and athletic activities, contributing to the development of student leadership.

Student-formed, developed and led, Sport Clubs work with the Sport Clubs Coordinator to promote student leadership and involvement at UW-Superior and in athletics.

Current Sport Clubs

Men's Club Baseball

Categories:Club Sports
Advisor:Shaun Marshall smarsha2@uwsuper.edu
Primary Student Contact:Peter Atiemo patiemo@uwsuper.edu
Purpose:The purpose of club baseball is to promote the university experience while allowing the student boy to participate in the game of baseball. Another purpose of the club is to network with other universities to promote UW-Superior and it values.

Men's Club Hockey Team

Categories:Club Sports
Primary Student Contact:Justin Bye jbye@uwsuper.edu
Purpose:Competitive hockey without the demanding priorities of the NCAA. Have an opportunity to win a national Championship.

Shooting Sports Association

Categories:Club Sports
Advisor:Chad Danielson cdaniels@uwsuper.edu
Primary Student Contact:Maria Ammer mammer@uwsuper.edu
Purpose:To promote safe shooting through competitive rifle competitions and to provide the academic instruction, physical training, and mental conditioning needed to participate in these competitions.

Soccer Club

Categories:Club Sports
Advisor:Monte Stewart mstewar9@uwsuper.edu
Primary Student Contact:Diego Dambe ddambe@uwsuper.edu
Purpose:To provide students with an opportunity to be involved in an organized soccer program and still enjoy social interaction with peers of differing cultures.

Tennis Club

Categories:Club Sports, Recreational
Advisor:Krisi Patterson kpatter1@uwsuper.edu
Primary Student Contact:David Villani; David Coker-Gibbs dvillani@uwsuper.edu; dcokergi@uwsuper.edu
Purpose:A group of students who are interested in/enjoy playing tennis

Triathlon Club

Categories:Club Sports, Recreational
Advisor:Jarod Meyer jmeyer49@uwsuper.edu
Primary Student Contact:Caleb Hjelle chjelle@uwsuper.edu
Purpose:To bring athletes together to train and compete in collegiate triathlon meets.

Womens Club Volleyball

Website:https://www.facebook.com/groups/1522939834633228/
Categories:Club Sports, Recreational
Advisor:Krisi Patterson kpatter1@uwsuper.edu
Primary Student Contact:Haley Davis; Molly Regan hdavis12@uwsuper.edu; mregan1@uwsuper.edu
Purpose:We are a competitive volleyball team that plays in the badger region conference traveling to other UW schools to participate in tournaments.