Campus Underage Alcohol Citation Information

Campus Underage Alcohol Citation Information

WISCONSIN STATE STATUTE 125.07 
ALCOHOL BEVERAGES
(4) UNDERAGE PERSONS; PROHIBITIONS; PENALTIES. 

(b) Except as provided in par. (bm), any underage person not accompanied by his or her parent, guardian or spouse who has attained the legal drinking age who knowingly possesses or consumes alcohol beverages is guilty of a violation.


State Citation 125_07(4)(b)1_WEB

Wisconsin State Citation Information: 

When a citation is written at UW-Superior, a NOT mandatory court appearance date is scheduled for approximately two weeks after the citation date.  The suspect may choose to either go to the Clerk of Courts Office on the third floor of the Douglas County Court House at 1313 Belknap Street, declare "no contest" and pay the fine directly; or appear in court before a judge on the scheduled date (recommended for 1st time violations). 
All citations stay on the suspect's permanent record in the State of Wisconsin. 

Underage Alcohol Violation Citation Assessments and Fines (2014):

  • 1st violation (100-200 and/or license suspension/work program)
    Total possible fine amount =$263.50
  • 2nd violation within one year (200-300 and/or license suspension /work program)
    Total possible fine amount =$389.50
  • 3rd violation within one year (300-500 and/or license suspension /work program)
    Total possible fine amount =$515.50
  • 4th offense within one year (500-1,000 and/or license suspension /work program)
    Total possible fine amount =$767.50  (If violation involves a motor vehicle, mandatory license suspension for 1-2 years.)
  • Identification card violations - 17-20 yrs. (300-1,250 and/or license suspension /work program)
    Total possible fine amount =$515.50