Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Committee


The Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Committee will consider and make recommendations to the university’s leadership and cabinet on diversity efforts.

Committee Charge

  • Assist in the planning and development of diversity and inclusion initiatives within the institution’s strategic plan.
  • Routinely review, recommend, and facilitate the implementation of campus Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives through partnership with multiple constituencies including governance, leadership, and campus units.
  • Assist the university in achieving its diversity goals as identified in Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives.
  • Assist with the routine development and implementation of a climate survey and with the development of strategies to improve the climate/environment for all students, staff, and faculty.
  • Interface with other diverse campus groups as they are developed.
  • Assist and facilitate engagement with community partners within the Twin Ports on diversity and inclusion initiatives.


Diversity Network Representative (Co-chair): Ephraim Nikoi  

Interim Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (Co-Chair): Salisa Hochstetler 

Chancellor (or Designee): Maria Cuzzo   

Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs: Harry Anderson  

Interim Director of Admissions: Ben Mooney  

Title IX Coordinator/ Compliance Manager: Amy Missinne   

Disability Services Coordinator: Kayla Walton 

Human Resource Representative (1): Cory Kempf 

Athletics NCAA Diversity and Inclusion Designee (ADID): Allison DeGroot 

Center for Continuing Education: Kathryn Guimond

LINK Center Representative: Ilsa Hoeschen

Cabinet Representative (1): open

Academic Staff (1): Anya Russom (2022-23) 

Faculty (1): Chantal Norrgard (2022-23) 

University Staff (1): Melinda Yingling (2022-23) 

Student (1): [Open]

Student (2): [Open]